Senior Year screening


photo credit

Today, I went to the screening of the movie Senior Year and enjoyed the movie. The movie was well written and the characters did a great job. The movie talks about the life of being a senior student, the experiences we have before graduation. The issues about grades, self-identity, relationships, family, college plans, haters and anonymous love letters were part of every high school life and we learn from them. These things make us stronger and learn to stand up on our own. As said in the movie, going to college isn’t entering into an early adulthood but leaving your childhood and immaturity behind. I was struck by these line because up to until this point I still have the attitude of being immature even though I am in college already.  I so missed my high school life way back 2 years ago while watching the film. I could really say that high school is the best years of my life because of the experiences that I had. Thank you to all the people who have been part of my high school life.

I would like to thank Ms. Krissy Cruz for choosing me as her blog giveaway winner for the Senior Year screening.

Here’s the trailer of the movie.

Leave a Reply

